violin

Barbara
de Menezes Galante Auner

Barbara de Menezes Galante was born in 1990 in Sao Paulo, Brazil into a family of musicians. As a result, she came into contact with classical music at a very early age and began her first lessons with Adriana Schinacariol and Elisa Fukuda at the age of six. At the invitation of Prof. Lavard Skou-Larsen, she came to Austria in 2009 and began her bachelor's degree at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg. Until 2019 she studied at the Music University Vienna, first with Prof. Anton Sorokow, concertmaster of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, and from 2015 with Prof. Eduard Zienkowski, with whom she completed her university education as a Magistra artium. Master classes and additional studies with Schmuel Ashkenazy, Glenn Dicterow, Mauro Loguercio, Igor Ozim, Pavel Vernikov, Christian Altenburger, Naidin Igor (Borodin Quartet) and Michael Frischenschlager complete her musical education.
Chamber music has always been an important part of Barbara's musical career; In the year she moved to Austria, she became a member of the international chamber ensemble "Salzburg Chamber Soloists". As a member of this ensemble, Barbara has already toured in Brazil, Austria, Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and the USA.
From 2012 Barbara Galante was concert master of the "Philharmonie Salzburg". She is also a member of the Ossiach Orchestra Academy at the invitation of the Vienna Philharmonic.+


In 2014 Barbara won the Prêmio Eleazar de Carvalho, the largest prize awarded in Brazil for classical musicians, and has since performed regularly as a soloist, e.g. in Sao Paulo with the Orquestra Héliopolis or the Orquestra Sínfonica do Festival de Inverno Campos do Jordão. She worked with conductors like Isaac Karabtchevsky and Marin Alsop, among others.


Together with the Viennese violinist Daniel Auner, she founded the “Duo Mozartiano” in 2011, with whom she has already been a guest in Austria, Italy, Brazil, Peru and Malta, Canada, the USA, China and Turkey. In 2013 she founded the Auner Quartet in Vienna, and since then she has been traveling along with Daniel Auner in this string quartet. Many of these concerts take place under the patronage of the Austrian culture abroad and mostly take place in the Austrian embassies and cultural forums.

 

Barbara de Menezes Galante plays a violin by Johann Christoph Leidolff, Vienna 1749, which was restored by the Viennese violin maker Hermann Löschberger in 2013.

 

Barbara’s website

Violine

Barbara de Menezes Galante wurde 1990 in Sao Paulo, Brasilien in eine Musikerfamilie geboren. Sie kam dadurch schon sehr früh in Kontakt mit Klassischer Musik und begann mit sechs Jahren mit ihrem ersten Unterricht bei Adriana Schinacariol und Elisa Fukuda. Auf Einladung von Prof. Lavard Skou-Larsen kam sie 2009 nach Österreich und begann ihr Bachelor Studium an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Bis 2019 studiert sie an der Musikuniversität Wien, zuerst bei Prof. Anton Sorokow, Konzertmeister der Wiener Symphoniker, und ab 2015 bei Prof. Eduard Zienkowski, bei welchem sie ihre universitäre Ausbildung als Magistra artium abschloss. Meisterkurse und zusätzliche Studien bei Schmuel Ashkenazy, Glenn Dicterow, Mauro Loguercio, Igor Ozim, Pavel Vernikov, Christian Altenburger, Naidin Igor (Borodin Quartet)und Michael Frischenschlager runden ihre musikalische Ausbildung ab.
Kammermusik war immer ein wichtiger Teil von Barbaras musikalischem Werdegang; im Jahr ihres Wechsels nach Österreich wurde sie Mitglied des internationalen Kammerensembles "Salzburg Chamber Soloists". Als Mitglied dieses Ensembles war Barbara bereits in Brasilien, Österreich, Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Schweiz, Tschechien, Ungarn und den USA auf Tournee.
Ab 2012 war Barbara Galante Konzertmeisterin der "Philharmonie Salzburg". Daneben ist sie auf Einladung der Wiener Philharmoniker Mitglied der Orchesterakademie Ossiach.
Barbara gewann 2014 den Prêmio Eleazar de Carvalho, den größten in Brasilien vergebenen Preis für Klassische Musiker und wird seitfem regelmäßig zu Auftritten als Solistin z.Bsp. mit dem Orquestra Héliopolis oder dem Orquestra Sínfonica  do Festival de inverno Campos do Jordão zu Konzerten in Sao Paulo eingeladen. Sie arbeitete dabei u. a. mit den Dirigenten Isaac Karabtchevsky und Marin Alsop zusammen.
Gemeinsam mit dem Wiener Geiger Daniel Auner gründete sie 2011 das „Duo Mozartiano“, mit dem sie bereits in Österreich, Italien, Brasilien, Peru und Malta zu Gast war und bereits von Veranstaltern und Österreichischen Botschaften aus Kanada, den USA, China und der Türkei eingeladen wurde. Im Jahr 2013 gründete sie in Wien das Auner-Quartett, wieder gemeinsam mit Daniel Auner ist sie seitdem in dieser Streichquartett-Besetzung alleine in England, Slowenien, Deutschland, Türkei, Italien, USA, Mexiko, Polen, Weißrussland, Belgien und Frankreich unterwegs. Diese Konzerte finden unter der Patronanz der Österreichischen Auslandskultur statt und finden großteils in den Österreichischen Botschaften und Kulturforen statt.
Ebenso wurde im Herbst 2015 mit Unterstützung von „Radio Klassik Stephansdom“ und der Tageszeitung „Die Presse“ ein Konzertzyklus im Wiener Alten Rathaus gegründet. Barbara de Menezes Galante spielt auf einer Violine von Johann Christoph Leidolff, WIen 1749, welche vom Wiener Geigenbauer Hermann Löschberger 2013 restauriert wurde.

Website von Barbara

Barbara
de Menezes Galante Auner